COE Awards

COE is proud to recognize companies and individuals who have made important contributions to our industry and the COE organization which have a significant impact on the community of Dassault Systèmes PLM solutions users.

Award winners for the COE BJ Fries Award of Merit and the COE Fellow Award (if selected) will be presented during the COE Annual PLM Conference & TechniFair. If you would like to nominate a fellow member of the COE community to receive one of these awards, please download an application below and submit to

PLM Enterprise of the Year Award

The PLM Enterprise of the Year award acknowledges COE member companies that have achieved significant business results through their organizations' adoption of product lifecycle management. It recognizes successful PLM implementations and serves as a model for fellow COE Members and IBM and Dassault Systèmes customers seeking to increase profitability by expanding their markets centered on new, innovative products, while reducing costs.

Download the PLM Enterprise of the Year award Nomination Form.

COE College of Fellows Nomination

The COE Fellow Award recognizes an individual from a COE member company who has made truly outstanding contributions to the field of CAD/CAM/CAE/CAx process and tool implementation, specifically as they impact Dassault Systèmes products.

Two significant benefits of receiving the COE College of Fellows award are:

(1) Free Lifetime COE Event registration
(2) Free Lifetime COE Individual membership

Download the COE Fellow Nomination Procedure document & the COE Fellow Nomination Form 


COE BJ Fries Award of Merit Nominations

The COE BJ Fries Award of Merit award recognizes an individual from a COE member company who, in the judgment of the Honor Awards Committee, has made balanced contributions to the COE organization's activities and growth. The emphasis is on the member's accomplishments as an individual rather than his/her company.

Download the COE Award of Merit Nomination Form


For a list of previous award winners, click here.