COE Awards

COE is proud to recognize companies and individuals who have made important contributions to our industry and the COE organization which have a significant impact on the community of Dassault Systèmes PLM solutions users.

Congratulations to the following award winners presented at the 2012 Annual PLM Conference in Las Vegas, NV:

2012 BJ Fries Award of Merit Award Winners

The COE BJ Fries Award of Merit award recognizes an individual from a COE member company who, in the judgment of the Honor Awards Committee, has made balanced contributions to the COE organization's activities and growth. The emphasis is on the member's accomplishments as an individual rather than his/her company.

Kennedy Merit (2).jpg




Colleen Kennedy, Oregon Institute of Technology





Brian Prasad Merit (3) - Copy.jpg



Brian Prasad, Parker Hannifin Corporation





Student Poster Session Winners

Yanni Student Winner(3).jpg



First Place – Yanni Lemieux; École nationale d’aérotechnique






Lane Gardner Student - Copy.jpg



Second Place – Lane Gardner; Southern Utah University





2011 Best Presentation Winners

Product Definition - Process Change: Serial to Concurrent: Jack Corlis, Cessna Aircraft Company
Manufacturing - CATIA Programming with Head Attachments: Deepak Manuel, Dassault Systèmes
Engineering Analysis & Simulation - Concurrent CFD, Better Designs, Faster: Christopher Watson, Mentor Graphics
Infrastructure, Develop, Deploy & Knowledge - How to Develop CAA-Type Libraries that Can Be Incorporated in Visual Basic Applications: Joe Costa, Costa Consulting LLC
Education & Training - Using the New V6 Bend Part Design: Scott Pokriefka, Tata Technologies
Information Management - Check for 3D MBD: Shane Turner, Gulfstream Aerospace
Industry Solutions - Automotive Industry Trends, Challenges and Innovations: Paul Silver, Dassault Systèmes
General Session - CATIA Beyond the Engineering Department - Now a Strategic Civil Engineering Tool at Construction Sites: Emmanuel Boivin-Moreau, Hydro-Québec

For a list of previous award winners, click here